IS THERE NO HOPE? 


Check the time and hide the sky

It Favour’s you and makes me cry

When you failed to gimme a trial

I tried but no avail.
At night,loneliness is my friend 

Everywhere seems so dark

The sky seems so bright with the little stars

The voice of the cat seem so loud.
My eyes grows wide and dim

There’s no thought to make it deep 

Just to recover from my weakness 

But am far asleep with broken heart.
I grumble to feel the pain

Rumbling downward my abdomen

Behold, I found myself 

On moving gurney
Yet everything seem so weary

To see an average eighties grey hair man

With tedious looks and note in his hand

     _HOPE THERE’S HOPE_

Is there hope for the living dead?

Walking in the midst of cadavers 

My heart is in great grief

Which gave no space for grievance.
Giving me so much depress 

Making my actions regretful

Through the whole of the week

It beats my heart and makes it weak.
Was brought to the planet 

I stared to the mighty door

Behold, there was a beautiful doll

The one have been thinking of

That makes me so blur .
I feel the regretting in her face

She looks more cadaverous

She stole my gaze and gave my grape.
    

Written by

Ishola A Bollutech

Isholaabass11@gmail.com

09035658834

Leave a comment